The Independent Insurgency
Interviews from the indie game design world.

Categories

podcasts
general

Archives

2014
March

2009
August
July
June
May
April
March
January

2008
December
November
October
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January

2007
December

April 2007
S M T W T F S
     
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

Syndication

The Independent Insurgency Episode 001: Judd Karlman on 1st Quest This is my first show, and Judd Karlman (designer of Dictionary of Mu and a member of the Sons of Kryos podcast) came on to talk about his Young Adult fantasy hack of The Shadows of Yesterday, entitled 1st Quest.

Judd's awesome and so is this episode. I'm so glad he's on the first one.

This episode is 48.3 MB big and 00:52:46 long. Here are the relevant show notes:


Hub City Stompers: http://hubcitystompers.com
The Dictionary of Mu: http://www.bobgoat.com/mu/
The Sons of Kryos: http://www.sonsofkryos.com/
Birthright: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Birthright_%28campaign_setting%29
Rob Donoghue (Evil Hat Games): http://evilhat.com/
Days of Wonder: http://www.daysofwonder.com/
The Shadow of Yesterday: http://crngames.com/the_shadow_of_yesterday/
Keith Senkowski: http://www.bobgoat.com/
Ralph Mazza (Ramshead Publishing):  http://www.indie-rpgs.com/ramshead/
Sorcerer: http://www.sorcerer-rpg.com/
Philip Pullman: http://www.philip-pullman.com/
Thor Oluvsrud and Luke Crane (Burning Wheel): http://burningwheel.org/
Thor Oluvsrud (blog): http://urdwell.blogspot.com/
FATE RPG: http://faterpg.com/
Wraith: The Oblivion: http://www.white-wolf.com/Games/Pages/Wraithhome.html
The Riddle of Steel: http://www.theriddleofsteel.net/
Ron Edwards (Adept Press): http://www.adept-press.com/
The Forge playtesting forum: http://www.indie-rpgs.com/forum/index.php?board=62.0
Aaron Kuder: http://www.comicspace.com/aaronkuder/ and http://dancingdoorguy.deviantart.com/
Riddle of Blood Yahoo Group: http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/TRoB/

Logo courtesy of Daniel Solis: http://danielsolis.com/
Direct download: independent-insurgency-001.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 9:40pm EDT