The Independent Insurgency
Interviews from the indie game design world.

Categories

podcasts
general

Archives

2014
March

2009
August
July
June
May
April
March
January

2008
December
November
October
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January

2007
December

January 2008
S M T W T F S
     
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Syndication

In this episode, I interviewed Julia Bond Ellingboe about her game Steal Away Jordan.

This episode is 59:07 minutes long and 54.1 MB big

Links!

Stone Baby Games (Julia's company): http://www.stone-baby.com/
The Imagination Sweatshop (playstorming): http://imaginationsweatshop.com/?page_id=10
Buffy RPG: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buffyverse_role-playing_games
Primetime Adventures: http://www.dog-eared-designs.com/games.html
Fairy Meat: http://www.kenzerco.com/index.php?cPath=34_63
Lumpley Games (Vincent's Baker): http://www.lumpley.com/games/
Ron Edwards' Sorcerer: http://www.sorcerer-rpg.com/
Yahtzee: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yahtzee
Spelman College: http://www.spelman.edu/

The episode ends with the Hub City Stompers song WHOLOTTAMULATTO: http://www.hubcitystompers.com/lyrics/wholottamulatto.html

Logo courtesy of Daniel Solis: http://danielsolis.com/
Direct download: independent-insurgency-003.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 5:30pm EDT

The Independent Insurgency Episode 002: Vincent Baker on In a Wicked Age... In this episode, I talk with Vincent Baker of Lumpley Games about his upcoming game, In a Wicked Age, which will be released at Dreamation 2008, in late January. I was so excited, I couldn't wait for my preproscribed deadline this Saturday.

The show is 01:10:38 long and 64.6 MB big.

Links:

Lumpley Games (Vincent's company): http://www.lumpley.com/games/
- There you will find links for In a Wicked Age..., Dogs in the Vineyard, Poison'd, Mechaton, and kill puppies for satan.
Dreamation 2008: http://www.dexposure.com/d2008.html
Conan: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Conan_the_Barbarian
Tanith Lee: http://www.tanithlee.com/
- Tales From The Flat Earth: http://www.enotes.com/salem-lit/tales-from-flat-earth
Jack Vance: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jack_Vance
- Lyonesse: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lyonesse
Drew Baker: http://www.drewbaker.com/
Joshua A.C. Newman:
- Joshua A.C. Newman Design: http://joshuanewmandesign.com/
- The Glyphpress http://glyphpress.com/
Cheap & Cheesy Fantasy Game (via the waybackmachine): http://web.archive.org/web/20050909010740/http://www.septemberquestion.org/lumpley/cnc.html
Clinton R. Nixon:
- CRN Games: http://crngames.com/
- The Fantasy Oracle generator for AG&G/IaWA: http://crngames.com/oracle
Grey Ranks: http://www.bullypulpitgames.com/games/index.php?game=grey_ranks
Play Collective: http://playcollective.org/
Ashcan Front: http://ashcanfront.net/
Ron Edwards' Sorcerer: http://www.sorcerer-rpg.com/
Black and Green Games (Emily Care Boss): http://www.blackgreengames.com/
Tony Dowler: http://tony.dowler.com/
Troels's fixes for IaWA: http://www.indie-rpgs.com/forum/index.php?topic=25173.0
Judd Karlman:
- Livejournal: http://judd-sonofbert.livejournal.com/
- Paka's Thread Games: http://www.bobgoat.com/mu/
Durham 3 (Jason Morningstar, Clinton R. Nixon, Remi Treur): http://www.durham3.com/
Agon (John Harper): http://www.agon-rpg.com/
Night Sky Games's 1001 Nights (Meguey Baker): http://www.nightskygames.com/
Collective Copies: http://www.collectivecopies.com/cchome.html
TAO Games (Ben Lehman): http://www.tao-games.com/
Lulu: http://lulu.com/
The Forge RPG Bookshelf: http://bookshelf.indie-rpgs.com/
RPGNow: http://www.rpgnow.com/
Anna Kreider: http://wundergeek.blogspot.com/
Ed Heil: http://esotericmurmurs.blogspot.com/
My Life with Master (Paul Czege): http://www.halfmeme.com/master.html
Ars Magica: http://www.atlas-games.com/arsmagica/

Logo courtesy of Daniel Solis: http://danielsolis.com/
Direct download: independent-insurgency-002.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 12:10pm EDT